Peaceful Death

When death stares at your soul,
You wonder if you are even whole..

The turmoils of life seem too big and the embrace of death too warm
You want to give in, you can no longer follow the norm!

Death invites you to a paradise
And something in you already dies…

Your facade is now gone,
Also, the vanity of which you were a pawn!

You think to yourself of the warm embrace and the cold rubbles
It’s a path of thorns, lost are the bubbles!

Death is objective, it treats you and I the same,
It has no differentiator – neither success nor fame!

The eventuality of death is now in sight.
Will you be able to sleep peacefully tonight?

-Nishtha Sethi

Published by nsnsethi

I am no raconteur no storyteller. I simply bring my thoughts to the fore with passion. I am a true believer whose life is a roller coaster.

Leave a comment