That Certain Somebody (Reprise)

Have you ever experienced a certain telepathic connection with someone? Yes? Bingo! So have I.

Well, there are a few people who understand us magically. Well not actually. It’s not magic. It’s logic and a witty application of human psychology. Many a time, I think that I won’t be able to start off a conversation with someone. What would be the larger purpose of talking? After pondering a lot, I simply start and it flows naturally. That’s because there is a shared connect.

Sometimes, when everything seems to be falling apart and you don’t know how to proceed, a certain somebody’s rather opposite viewpoint might help you steer through. When I thought that this certain somebody wasn’t meant to be a connection any longer, I saw that somebody in front of me all of a sudden. Isn’t that astonishing? Some connections are telepathic, you know?

Does it happen that a certain somebody bonds with you over books, over cricket, over movies, over drinks, over news, over everything? Well not always. But if someone is like that, they are for keeps.

That certain somebody isn’t a paragon of perfection. They might have their own top 10 flaws. But their influence on you and their concern and association with you makes them win the title of a certain somebody 🙂

Published by nsnsethi

I am no raconteur no storyteller. I simply bring my thoughts to the fore with passion. I am a true believer whose life is a roller coaster.

One thought on “That Certain Somebody (Reprise)

Leave a comment